Ta-Daaa!!

Hello!

For my short semester, I have chosen to take a psychology subject related to wellbeing and motivation. 

Frankly, I didn’t have any expectation or any idea of what this subject would be like. I just know that the main assessment would be essays and I like that because that means no group works or some sort for this course. HAHAHAH. I know, I’m really not into teamworks. I think things can be more time efficient if done alone rather than with so many people who don’t really want to contribute.

Anyway, the subject turned out to be very very fascinating. I learned about all these theories about positive psychology and how to increase my performance quality just by allowing myself to be more mindful and present in every moment.

One concept that I just love is the one illustrated in this comic strip.

ta-da1

In a glance, it might be just an ordinary pictures collaged together. However it reminds me that we cannot do everything perfectly.

Our plans can go wrong and people can disappoint us. But that is life!

All we can do is to say ‘Ta-Daaa’ to ourselves, appreciating the efforts we made to plan and do our best regardless of the results.

Literally, try saying “I failed! Ta-Daaa” out loud when you fall. As ridiculous as it may sound, it actually can allow you to broaden up your perspective about your failure, be more hopeful and less stressed. Such a fascinating study I know.

I guess that’s what I’m going to share today. Enjoy!

🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Ta-Daaa!!

  1. Really interesting write-up. Thanks for liking one of my blog articles. I’ll follow your blog now, and this article is the perfect way to say hi ;). Short but oh so true wisdom seen in that comic :).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

