I Need Friends, But..

Socializing is kinda tricky.

To have more friends is one of my resolutions this year. However, whenever I want to put some effort to make friends, I just feel like I have to give out quite a lot.

  1. I mean, most of my friends here have different life schedule than me. They wake up late and stay up until early in the morning, while I wake up and sleep early everyday. It’s just how I am. I operate well in the morning much more than I do at night.
  2. Some people ‘socialize’ by going out on parties. I don’t mind being in bars or clubs. But the thing is, I am an awkward dancer. I can only be confident of my moves when I am drunk, and I have quite high alcohol tolerance. Hence, I have to spend a lot of money in order to dance comfortably. If not, I’ll be all sober and dancing awkwardly like a robot being in the wrong place at the wrong time.tumblr_mm3q1iaifv1qhji5ko1_250
  3. People nowadays don’t want to just walk and talk anymore. We have to eat somewhere fancy and therefore we all have to wear something beautiful too so that the photos taken would be worth posting on social media. I don’t mind doing that every now and then, but not all the time. I have limited budget here as a student and dressing up all the time is not really my thing.
  4. Sometimes I just want to be alone, watching movies in my room wearing comfortable pyjamas without anyone disturbing me.tumblr_n8cisboikz1tv2zcco1_500
  5. And, this is the one struggle I have going out with friends. I need to control my weight, and going out all the time does not help me with this. If I forced myself to come and eat less, people tend to tease me saying “why would you diet? you are not fat” and things like that. But we all know that’s not true. They just don’t want to be fat by themselves. They want me to be fat together with them. :/

Well, maybe these points are just the reasons I came up with just because I don’t want to admit that I am an extroverted introvert. I don’t know.

This is such a random post, but please tell me if sometimes you feel what I feel too! šŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “I Need Friends, But..

  1. Do what makes you happy and healthy. Sure, definitely go out some times, but do what’s best for you too. Maybe you can eventually find some more like minded friends who are also early birds and would enjoy an evening in with a good rom-com šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg….r u sure I didn’t write this post while sleeping. Wait, are you me? This is me right here. I jut had the conversation today. Huh??? Are the stars in alignment? Pardon my random excitement on this reply. It is not creepy, just.. OK maybe it is a little bit creepy.

    You are not the only extrovert-introvert as well…sometimes I am like arghhhh I am not anti-social, but I am on a budget andi just don’t feel like doing social things ALL THE TIME. My excuse is I am an old lady in a young body and I have come to accept that. Hehe even though being in my mid-20s that should not be the case. Oh wells. Hehe

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAHAHAHA. Your comment literally just made my day. Yes! I just don’t know what else I need to say to convince my friends (and sel) that I am not anti-social, but sometimes I just don’t feel like going out and talking. Although I honestly also enjoy blabbering from time to time. Hahahaha. Thank you so much for stopping by! šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

