3 Quotes Challenge

Hey, people! Today I am going to do the challenge as tagged by Summer from Xingsings :D.

This is actually my first ever book challenge and I hope I’m doing it right. HAHAHA.

Okay, the rules for this challenge are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you. (I did that in the first sentence! :))
  2. Share three quotes for three days in a row, one on each day. (I don’t think I can do this though, so I guess I’ll just write 3 of them at once).
  3. Nominate three bloggers on each day. 

Sooo, it was quite hard for me to decide which quote I’d like to feature here. Hence, I will just write three of my favorite quotes from three different book types. 🙂

  • My first quote would be:

“I could not be happy with a man whose taste did not in every point coincide with my own. He must enter in all my feelings; the same books, the same music must charm us both.”
― Jane Austen, Sense and Sensibility

I really love this quote ever since the first time I came across to it. It may sound quite feminist and egoistic, however this quote reminded me that no matter how lonely we are, we should never settle with the second best. The thing we should find in our partners is the fact that we could talk about anything and everything with them. As simple as it is, the reality is that it is not easy to find someone whose taste coincide with the other. That is why I love this quote from Jane Austen ❤

  • The second quote is:

“No matter how honestly you open up to someone, there are still things you cannot reveal.”
― Haruki Murakami, Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage

This book is the first Murakami book I have ever read. I have always had this perception that Murakami books are just for adults and that they all have difficult language, which is why I thought I would not be able to enjoy them. BUT, I was wrong. Murakami is such a wonderful writer. I love how he writes, I love the depth of the story and I even love the quotes inside. One of them is this quote which basically tell me that it is okay if sometimes I cannot say the whole thing on my mind no matter how much I want to open up to others. Some thoughts are meant to be kept inside and therefore I should never feel compelled to say what I don’t want to say.

  • And finally, the last one would be:

“I have faith that God will show you the answer. But you have to understand that sometimes it takes a while to be able to recognize what God wants you to do. That’s how it often is. God’s voice is usually nothing more than a whisper, and you have to listen very carefully to hear it. But other times, in those rarest of moments, the answer is obvious and rings as loud as a church bell.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Last Song

Personally, I think this book is the best of all Sparks’ novels (and I can assure you that I have read almost all of his books-yep, am a sucker when it comes to love stories). Perhaps you have watched the movie adaptation of this book? Well, I think they made it quite well although there are definitely some parts of the story that has been changed from the book. Nonetheless, this novel is so good and the quote that I chose is a religious one. I know, it’s weird to find a religious quote inside a romance novel, but I could not help but to agree with the statement. That is, no matter how lost I feel I am, God is always there for me, answering my prayers although I may not be careful enough to figure it out. So, never feel alone! 🙂

Well, that’s it! I really enjoy joining this challenge, and I would like to tag everyone who read this post to do the challenge too! 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

