Get Shit Done

Let me tell you something.

Lately, I felt like my life is somehow spiraling away from the direction I wanted it to go. And since I’m quite a control freak. Hence, this situation eventually became unbearable for me.

It’s like I’m trying to grasp all the strings of life (social life, study, health, physical appearance, spiritual life and psychological health too), but it feels like the more I try to hold on to them, the less motivation and strength I have to do so. I know it’s weird. But I am just frustrated with the fact that I can’t seem to get my shit together and having to choose to prioritize one life string over the other. I want them all to be well tended and under control. I want to excel in every aspect of my life.

I talked to my best friend yesterday about this. And her response was just so simple.

She said: “You just need to ask to God to give you the strength. You will never be able to do that on your own. It’s impossible.”

And I was like oh my… I didn’t realize how lately I’ve been too preoccupied with all the things that went wrong in my life that I started to drift away from the only source of strength I need to live. I should not be that arrogant, thinking that I am strong enough to do things by myself.

However, now that I’ve been rebuked, I want to surrender my plans and worries to Him, letting Him be the captain of my life.  Not only that, I made a promise to myself that I will try not to be easily stressed out and just get my shit done without complaining or grumbling all the time.

get-shit-done

I found this list on the internet the other day about how you can do small things to improve your life. The list I wrote below is the modified version of the one I read because some of them are not exactly applicable for me.

  1. Clean your working space. Make your bed. Clean your bathroom.
  2. PRAY. Meditate.
  3. Drink lots of water. Lots.
  4. Listen to music while doing your work.
  5. Smile. Smile more. Smile a lot.
  6. Text your loved ones. Call them. Talk to them.
  7. Eat healthy food. Stop eating junk.
  8. Exercise. 30 minutes is enough.
  9. Sleep enough. Don’t compromise your sleeping time.
  10. Make a to-do-list. Do them all. Scratch the finished ones.

These things are so simple. But I believe by doing these trivial acts everyday, you’ll feel more composed and relaxed while finishing your work.

Cheers! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Get Shit Done

Leave a Reply

