Its You!

Hello peeps!

Lately, I’ve been extremely busy dealing with my never-ending school work and organization stuff. 

And you know, it gets into the point where I feel that I need more than 24 hours in a day to handle all those things. And I hate it. If you don’t know me, I’m telling you right now that I regard my sleeping time as somewhat sacred. I will never sacrifice my sleeping time for anything in this whole wide world unless there is an extremely strong reason for that to happen.

It was bearable for the first few weeks. 

But then it became too much for me that I started to complain all the time. I’d spaz to my friends of how busy and miserable my condition is, and etc etc. 

And just until last week that I decided to calm down and read a book. 

Then, as I was reading, I stumbled upon this quote by Charlotte Bronte:

“Beauty is in the eye of the gazer”

And I was like, oh wow what a pretty quote. 

But then I started to ponder upon it that I realize how relatable that quote is to my situation at the moment. 

Now that I really think about it, I know how annoying it is to listen to other people’s complaints. I hate it when my friends talk shit about their days to me. Because only they can change that situation. I can only do so much to listen and honestly, it will not do any good. I always think that I have my own problem, and I don’t really need to add any more problem (that is not even mine) to my train of thoughts. Well, I don’t really mind sharing 1-2 possible solutions that I came up with as I listen to your story. But listening to bad things all the time is tiring.

I’m slowly turning into the kind of person I hate.

That is why this quote actually speaks back to me, reminding me of how everything can be beautiful if you think it is beautful. Because even the prettiest flower won’t be able to impress a mourning heart. Therefore, if you are happy first, everything around you will complement that emotion. 

P.S.: gotta remind myself that more often and stop complaining all the time. 

I hope you guys have a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

