It Ends With Us

it-ends-with-us

  • Title: It Ends With Us
  • Author: Colleen Hoover
  • Genre: Romance
  • Rating: 4/5
  • Synopsis:

The story is about a girl (Lily Bloom) and a guy (Ryle Kincaid) who both have traumatic pasts which had become part of who they were, falling in love to each other without knowing how their personalities are somewhat contradictory to each other.

  • Review:

OMG. This book is soooo intense. Literally. We met the guy right on the first chapter where he said that he wanted to have a one night stand with the girl he just met. Like whaaaat? But I think the straight-forwardness of this book is what makes the story even more enticing. I finished this book in one seating because I could not put it down. It’s crazy. Especially because I have not been interested to read recently.

The romance part in the present and the past I got to experience in this book were exceptionally well written and interesting. Like the whole process of how Ryle tried so hard to resist the change he had since he met Lily and how she was so mesmerized by Ryle’s charm that she tried to overlook all his flaws. But still in the end, you cannot change the core of a person no matter how much you love him/her.

The best part of this book, however, is the way Hoover created the characters with such complexities that I could not blame anyone for whatever things happened in the story. It is well justified and I think that is one criteria a great book must have.

Although I understand the reasons and situations of both main characters, I still felt bad that they did not end up together. Still, the plot twist in the epilogue definitely lifted up the mood of the whole story.

Overall, I love this book and I would definitely recommend for you guys to read it in your free time! 🙂

2 thoughts on “It Ends With Us

  1. I have yet to read a Colleen Hoover book but you’ve convinced me that this one shouldn’t be a miss. (The cover is so gorgeous too, oh my.) Plus, I love books that have a balanced romance. And well developed characters are a must for me to enjoy any book period. Great review, I’m glad that you liked this one as much as you did!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES!! You should read this!! I mean I really like this book partly because of its unexpected ending, and the rest is because of the way she wrote it. Hahaha! I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

