Goblin! It’s Goblin!

Let me just say this in the beginning.

GOBLIN ROCKS!

Today happens to be the day when they released the last two episodes and I watched them all un-subbed, 30 minutes after their release in Korea (that’s how obsessed I am). If you haven’t watched them, I’m telling you that it’s GREAT!

I don’t know how to express this feeling I’m experiencing right now.

img_0094img_0095

I mean, I know this drama has received so much hype since their very first episode. But since the Descendants of The Sun, I have become more and more skeptical of this writer whom everybody claims as the best kdama writer ever. Because I found (roughly) 3/5 of her dramas to be really weird (as in a bad way) regardless of their exceptional casts.

But then, there’s Goblin.

I love them all.

I love the casts, I love the way they took the shoots (all oh-so-instagram-able), and of course, I love the intricate plot (like seriously, so complicated that I even had to make my own theories throughout the series). There are some episodes where they take you on an emotional roller coaster ride, that even my brother shook his head.

Up to the 13th episode, I was all doubtful of whether or not they can pull off a great ending to this extreme story line. And I was so thankful that they managed to put a bow in the show. Love. Love it.

So, this series is about a cursed goblin who needs to find his bride in order to end his eternal life. He’s lived for 900 years and finally, he found the bride and that’s where the story begins. And there’s also the second couple story line, which is very tragic. What’s more to this is how all of them are related so closely to each other from both their current and past lives.  OH! And don’t forget the uber cute bromance of the male leads! Omg. Yasssss.

Although the overarching theme of this series is quite depressing and sad (seriously, tears everywhere until the last episode), I would still strongly recommend you all to watch this! However, you should be prepared for the surprises and shock while watching them.

Just watch it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

